Tallinn Saxophone Quartet

  • Thursday, 29.06
  • 19:00
  • Jõhvi, Jõhvi kontserdimaja
  • SA Eesti Kontsert Jõhvi kontserdimaja



Olavi Kasemaa (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone)
Villu Veski (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone)
Valdur Neumann (tenor saxophone)
Joonas Neumann (baritone saxophone)

The Tallinn Saxophone Quartet was established in 1983 by Professor Olavi Kasemaa. The quartet has performed in Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Russia, Latvia, Lithuania, France, Germany, Spain, Canada, and elsewhere. The repertoire of this saxophone quartet is wide and diverse, and it includes over 150 pieces, ranging from early music to jazz. Several Estonian composers have written original works for the quartet, such as Viktor Ignatjev, Hillar Kareva, Mati Kuulberg, and Lepo Sumera, amongst many others.


We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy