Power and Spirit. Arvo Pärt and the ESSR

  • Thursday, 31.03
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Vabamu
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Robert Traksmann (violin)
Gloria Ilves (violin)
Johanna Vahermägi (viola)
Valle-Rasmus Roots (cello)
Tähe-Lee Liiv (piano)

Comments: Immo Mihkelson

Programme of selected works by Arvo Pärt composed before 1980:
“Partita” (1958)
“Diagramme” (1964)
“Solfeggio” (1963/2008)
“Spiegel im Spiegel” (1978)
“Fratres” (1980)
“Pari intervallo” (1980)
“Für Alina” (1976)

The works by Arvo Pärt to be performed were composed before the composer left the Estonian SSR in 1980. It was also a period of the birth of the style of tintinnabuli  that determined Pärt ‘s handwriting for the next creative period. The programme is an overview of the composer´s creative search, the inner need for new spirituality and means of expression.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy