Some other Paradise

  • Saturday, 18.11
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Estonian National Male Choir
Theodor Sink (cello)
Ralf Taal (klaver)
Oliver Povel (tenor)
Andres Alamaa (bass)
Margus Vaht (percussions)
Sulev Teppart (spoken text)
Conductor Mikk Üleoja

Tormis. “Varjele, Jumala, soasta”
Agopov. “Centuries”
Miškinis. “And death shall have no dominion” No. 1–3
Tormis. “Curse upon Irone” 

Vache Sharafjan. “Some other Paradise” (première) 

“Some other Paradise” by the Armenian composer Vache Sharafjan, was initially written for mixed choir, cello, and piano. The Estonian National Male Choir contacted the conductor to commission an arrangement for its male choir, which will be premièred in this concert.

1 h 20 min

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy