Ødegaard. Stabat Mater

  • Thursday, 23.03
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Estonian National Male Choir
Conductor Mikk Üleoja
Soloists: Iris Oja (mezzo soprano) Kuldar Schüts (tenor I), Reio Blond (tenor II) Ott Indermitte (baritone), Mait Männik (bass)
Wind quintet: Maria Luisk (flute), Riivo Kallasmaa (oboe), Taavi Orro (clarinet), Jakob Peäske (bassoon), Kreete Jacob (French horn)
Percussions: Aleksandra Kremenetski, Tanel-Eiko Novikov

Bonato. “Tenebrae factae sunt”
Grigorjeva. “Diptych”
Ødegaard. “Dolor Matris” for mezzo soprano, four soloists, percussions and wind quintet (2023, premiere)

Henrik Ødegaard has created pieces in almost all genres, but the composer is mainly interested in vocal music. This is an area which is shrouded by a sense of history. Gregorian traditions meet the new, modern language of music in a natural way, but also in a refreshing and unexpected way.

Duration appr. 1 h 15 min, no intermission

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy