Janáček Philharmonic (Ostrava). Season opening concert of the Pärnu Conecrt Hall

  • Janáček Philharmonic (Ostrava)
    Lukáš Vondráček (piano)
    Conductor Risto Joost
  • Symphony, Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert


Smetana. Overture to opera „The Bartered Bride“
Bartók. Concerto for piano and orchestra No 3 in Eflat major
Dvořák. Symphony no 9 in E- minor Op. 95 „From the New World“

The Janáček Philharmonic is a highly acclaimed Czech symphony orchestra founded in 1929. The orchestra has commissioned and performed numerous contemporary works and is an acknowledged performer of work of great composers of its native land – Janáček, Dvořák and Smetana.

In Estonia, the orchestra presents its resident soloist Lukáš Vondráček who as the winner of the Queen Elisabeth Competition (2016) collaborates with the
best orchestras on the world’s most prestigious concert stages.