Jaan Rääts 85

  • Wednesday, 18.10
  • 18:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music



Symphony Orchestra of Tallinn Music High School
Arko Narits (piano)
Eunyoung Gil (piano)
Auli Lonks (piano)
Johan Randvere (piano)
Conductor Jaan Ots


It is significant that grandmaster Jaan Rääts’ music is performed by young musicians, as no other Estonian composer’s rhythms are as enchanting and energetic. Rääts’ concerto for chamber orchestra (1961), one of the most widely performed Estonian orchestral works around the world, has become an iconic composition and been the face of Estonian music for decades. Arko Narits, a pianist who is just graduating from the Music High School, has won awards at many competitions and will be performing the piano concerto. Jaan Ots, who was a student at the same school, has gone on to study under legendary Finnish conductor Leif Siegertam at the Sibelius Academy, as well as at the Paris Conservatory.

Jaan Rääts.
Estonian Preludes op 80 (selection)
24 Marginals op 65 (selection)
Concerto for chamber orchestra, Op. 16
Piano concerto No. 2

In cooperation with Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre and Tallinn Music High School.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy