J.S.Bach. “Christmas Oratorio”

  • Friday, 20.12
  • 19:00
  • Tartu, Tartu Pauluse kirik
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Tallinn Chamber Orchestra
Elīna Šimkus (soprano)
Iris Oja (alto)
Nicholas Mulroy (tenor)
Uku Joller (bass)
Conductor Kaspars Putninš

J.S.Bach. “Christmas Oratorio” BWV 248

„Christmas Oratorio“ actually consists of six cantatas by Bach, created in 1734/1735 for various church holidays at Christmas time. The first cantata was dedicated to Christmas Day and then one to the Epiphany. The most common contemporary performance practice is that the first three cantatas are performed during Christmas and the following three on the Epiphany.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy