The Fifteenth of Shostakovich

  • Thursday, 26.01
  • 19:00
  • Tartu, Vanemuise kontserdimaja
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Triinu Piirsalu (violin)
Simon Svoboda (cello)
Rasmus Andreas Raide (piano)
Tanel-Eiko Novikov, Heigo Rosin, Elias Linus Gustavsson (percussion)

Shostakovich. Symphony No 15 (arrangement by Viktor Derevjanko)

Very commendably, Andres Mustonen has always found a way to provide young musicians with the chance to perform at his festivals. At this festival we will get to see brilliant soloists from the latest edition of the ‘Klassikatähed’ television competition.

Chamber arrangements which are based on grand masterpieces provide a good opportunity to feel the sense of a great tide whilst playing music in a small group. This chamber arrangement, which is based on Symphony No 15 by Shostakovich, is a rarity. – Andres Mustonen

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy