Haapsalu Tchaikovsky Festival 2020. Night concert The Rahman Quartet



Hans Christian Aavik (violin)
Marta Mutso (violin)
Greten Lehtmaa (viola)
Andres Alexander Metspalu (cello)

Tchaikovsky String Quartet No. 1 in D major Op. 11
Mozart. String Quartet No. 16 E-flat major KV 428

The Rahman Quartet is made up of friends of the Tallinn Music High School Orchestra’s instrument group concertmasters, who started playing together during their school time and remained together as an ensemble and have already won acclaim. The presents romantic music, which always sounds special when performed by young people at the Tchaikovsky Festival. The name of the ensemble is a tribute to pianist Sophia Rahman, who has contributed to the groups music-making and provided them with inspiration.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy