Gala Grande

  • Saturday, 30.06
  • 18:00
  • Haapsalu, Haapsalu piiskopilinnus



The Northwest Symphony Orchestra of Saint Petersburg
Peeter Laul (piano), Jelizaveta Soina (soprano, Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow), Andrei Breus (baritone, Moscow Bolshoi Theatre), Lev Klychkov (violin)
Conductor Gennadi Chernov

Also Tallinn University of Technology Wind Orchestra,
conductor Tarmo Kivisilla

Piotr Tchaikovsky. The Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, op. 23
Fragments from „The Sleeping Beauty“, „The Swan Lake“, „Eugene Onegin“, Overture „The Year 1812“ op.49

The festive gala evening brings you the audience’s favourites. Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 is an iconic work that delights both the listeners who rarely visit concerts and the dedicated audiences, not to mention the
musicians themselves. It is always special to hear Tchaikovsky performed by a Russian orchestra. The Northwest Symphony Orchestra of Saint Petersburg brings together the best musicians of the orchestras of
Saint Petersburg. The singers from the Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow and the Moscow Bolshoi Theatre
perform the key scenes from the opera „Eugene Onegin“ and the exquisite ballet music sounds just as gracious and magnificent as once at the flamboyant court balls. The evening is finished by the powerful The 1812 Overture, at the culmination of which, the church bells of Haapsalu Dome Church join in, and if the air humidity is suitable for the historic cannon, we can also hear cannon salutes.


We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy