Mantas Šernius (piano/Lithuania) Award concert of Eesti Kontsert for Estonian Pianists Competition and doctoral recital of Mantas Šernius

  • Thursday, 12.05
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Mantas Šernius (piano/Lithuania)

Debussy. “The Sunken Cathedral” (La cathédrale engloutie) (Preludes Book I No. 10)
Beethoven. “Rondo a capriccio” in G major, Op. 129
Stasys Vainiūnas. “8 moods” Op. 43
Liszt. “Mephisto Waltz” No. 1, S.514
Mussorgsky. “Pictures at an exhibition”

Mantas Šernius began his piano studies in 2001 at the Druskininkai Music School in Lithuania. Since 2015, Mantas has been a doctoral student at the Estonian Academy of Music and Theater, a student of prof. Ivari Ilja. Recently, Šernius also obtained a master’s degree in chamber music under the supervision of Marje Lohuaru. Mantas Šernius has won awards at several international pianist competitions – the latest brilliant results come from the Tchaikovsky Competition in China in 2019 and the Estonian Piano Competition, where he won the first prize in both cases.

Mantas believes that a musician should not rely only on his talent. A good teacher and unwavering commitment are crucial. He considers his greatest strength his dedication and ability to convey feelings through music.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.