Vanemuine Concert Hall Anniversary Concert

  • Friday, 10.11
  • 19:00
  • Tartu, Vanemuise kontserdimaja
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Latvian National Symphony Orchestra
Georg Sarkisjan (violin)
Conductor Mihhail Gerts

Vasks. “Musica Serena”
Brahms. Violin concerto in D Major op. 77
Wagner. Overture to opera “The master-singers of Nuremberg”
Wagner. Prelude and Liebestod from the opera “Tristan and Isolde”
Wagner. Overture to opera “Tannhäuser”

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Vanemuine Concert Hall, we invited the neighbours’ national orchestra to visit us. The festive evening in the concert hall will delight the audience by performances of the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra, violinist Georg Sarkisjan and Tartu-born conductor Mikhali Gerts who is already working on the world music stages.

The evening’s programme will feature the magnificent violin concerto by Brahms, the legendary “Musica Serena” by the most famous Latvian composer Pēteris Vasks, and powerful opera numbers by Richard Wagner.

With one intermission, duration 2 h

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy