The opening concert of the season. Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

  • Saturday, 14.09
  • 18:00
  • Pärnu, Pärnu kontserdimaja
  • SA Eesti Kontsert


The opening concert of the season
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Soloist: Ye- Eun Choi (violin)
Conductor Mikhail Gerts
Eller. Symphonic Poem “Dawn”
Sibelius. Violin Concerto
Bruckner. Symphony No. 4 “Romantic”
Programme of romantic orchestra music which ERSO will take on their European tour – to Vienna, Prague, and Brucknerfest in Linz. The only concert by Sibelius composed for a solo instrument, which was initially critically received, is today one of the most played solo concerts in the world.
Conductor Mikhail Gerts has made an amazing career in the world in recent years. His conductor’s baton has guided the music making of leading Japanese orchestras (NHK Symphony Orchestra, Osaka Philharmonic Orchestra), Stavanger Symphony, Orchestra National de Lille and Staatskapelle Weimar. What is most appreciated in this style of music is a special precision, extremely strong feelings and warmth that captivates the audience from the first note of the performance to the last.
Ye-Eun Choi is distinguished from many superb violinists by her unique and distinctive interpretation, even instinctive sensuousness. Her mentor, Anne-Sophie Mutter, has said that she does not just present the work, but makes it her own.


We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy