Tetzlaff and Brahms

  • Friday, 8.03
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Christian Tetzlaff (violin)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Mihhail Gerts

Grünberg. “Currents” (première)
Brahms. Violin Concerto in D major op. 77
Debussy. “Jeux”
Ravel. Suite No 2 “Daphnis et Chloé”

An exceptional pearl in the concert calendar! This first symphony orchestral piece to be created by the coming together of composer Sven Grünberg, the world class violinist Christian Tetzlaff, the conductor Mihhail Gerts, and the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra. Golden pieces from the repertoire of the violin and the première of a new piece by Grünberg are complemented by bright and playful French music.

Christian Tetzlaff is one of the world’s most sought-after violinists, and one of the most exciting musicians in the arena of classical music. His concerts often serve as an existential experience for musicians and audiences alike, with familiar pieces suddenly surfacing in a completely new light. Tetzlaff tells a very personal, persuasive, and sincere story through his violin, embarking on an in-depth search of the limits of musical expression. Many musical pieces have been written while being influenced by exceptional feelings, great happiness, or deep crisis, and these pieces invariably serve to discuss nothing less than life and death. Tetzlaff aims to convey this depth of expression to the audience as clearly and deeply as possible.

In cooperation with Estonian Symphony Orchestra

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.