Souvenir de Florence. String artists

  • Wednesday, 21.09
  • 19:00
  • Tartu, Vanemuise kontserdimaja
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Anna-Liisa Bezrodny (violin)
Johannes Põlda (violin)
Kaija Lukas (viola)
Sandra Klimaite (viola)
Marko Ylönen (cello, Finland)
Indrek Leivategija (cello)

Sylvestrov (arr. Xandi van Dijk). Prayer for Ukraine “Lord, protect the Ukraine. Give us power, faith and hope… Our Father”
Arensky. String quartet for violin, viola and two cellos OP. 35
Tchaikovsky. String sextet in D minor “Souvenir de Florence” Op. 70

An unearthly and ethereal “Souvenir de Florence” – a deep, emotional, and fragile, but at the same time powerful Russian string music instrument culture in its charming fullness. This time the work is performed in the original version, created for six-string instruments. The stage features the best Estonian string artists under the leadership of Anna-Liisa Bezrodny.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy