Season opening concert

  • Saturday, 18.09
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Janáček Philharmonic (Ostrava)
Lukáš Vondráček (piano)
Conductor Risto Joost

Smetana. Overture to opera „The Bartered Bride“
Bartók. Concerto for piano and orchestra no 3 in E flat major
Dvořák. Symphony no 9 in E- minor Op. 95 „From the New World“

The Janáček Philharmonic is a highly acclaimed Czech symphony orchestra founded in 1929. The orchestra has commissioned and performed numerous contemporary works and is an acknowledged performer of work of great
composers of its native land – Janáček, Dvořák and Smetana.

In Estonia, the orchestra presents its resident soloist Lukáš Vondráček who as the winner of the Queen Elisabeth Competition (2016) collaborates with the best orchestras on the world’s most prestigious concert stages .

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.