Marcel Johannes Kits (cello) and Sten Heinoja (piano)

  • Saturday, 29.04
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Marcel Johannes Kits (cello)
Sten Heinoja (piano)

Stravinsky. “Italian suite” for cello and piano
Britten. Sonata for cello and piano op. 65
Rachmaninov. Two pieces for cello and piano op. 2
Rachmaninov. Sonata for cello and piano op. 19

Marcel Johannes Kits, one of Estonia’s „highest-flying“ young musicians performs with the acclaimed pianist-chamber musician Sten Heinoja. The duo is about to achieve an international breakthrough after Kits’ extraordinary achievement at the Queen Elizabeth Competition in 2022.

The year 2023 marks the one hundred and fiftieth anniversary of the birthof Sergei Rachmaninov.

Duration appr. 1 h 45 min, with one intermission 

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy