Heili Rosin (flute) Indrek Leivategija (cello) Tatiana Chernichka (piano)

  • Saturday, 12.05
  • 18:00
  • Tartu, Vanemuise kontserdimaja



Heili Rosin (flute)
Indrek Leivategija (cello)
Tatiana Chernichka (piano)

Debussy. “Syrinx”
Debussy. Sonata for Cello and Piano in D minor
Gaubert “Trois Aquarelles” for Flute, Cello, and Piano
Mendelssohn. Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

Work of art: Väino Kunnas. “Punane tants” (“Red Dance”,1927)
Introduction by art historian Kerttu Männiste

In cooperation with Kadriorg Art Museum

This programme of 20th century French music is something for sound gourmands. Debussy’s sonata for the cello is the most beautiful and savoury piece ever written for a duo of cello and piano. After three genteel pieces, the trio by Mendelssohn that finishes the concert seems very vivacious and down to earth with its virtuoso Romanticism.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy