“Golden classics. Mozart”

  • Saturday, 10.03
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal



Symphony Orchestra of the Estonian Academy of
Music and Theatre
Soloist Mantas Shernius (piano)
Conductor Arvo Volmer

Prokofiev. Symphony no. 1 op 25 “Classical”
Mozart. Piano concerto no. 20 in D minor KV 466
Mozart. Overture for opera “The magic flute”
Stravinsky. Music from ballet “The card game”

A joint project of Eesti Kontsert and the Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre, which has now become a tradition, where young musicians get the opportunity to perform music under the guidance of
Arvo Volmer, one of our most recognised conductors. The programme of the concert series includes Mozart’s popular piano concerto no. 23 and is enhanced by a symbiosis with Russian music. Prokofiev’s symphony no. 1 with the subtitle ‘Classical’ is directly influenced by the oeuvre of Viennese classics. The performance of Stravinsky’s ballet ‘The card game’ by young musicians will be especially fascinating, as almost all the orchestral musicians will have a chance to perform solo.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy