Estonian Festival Orchestra, conductor Paavo Järvi

  • Tuesday, 16.01
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Symphony



Estonian Festival Orchestra
Soloist Viktoria Mullova (violin)
Conductor Paavo Järvi

Tüür. Symphony no. 9 “Mythos” (premiere)
Brahms. Violin concerto
Shostakovich. Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 54

One of the pivotal musical events of Estonia’s upcoming centenary. This evening includes the first performance in Tallinn of the Estonian Festival Orchestra, founded by Paavo Järvi, the world
premiere of Erkki-Sven Tüür’s Symphony No. 9, the performance of Brahms’ concerto by star violinist
Viktoria Mullova. An evening where Estonia takes centre stage in the world of music.

Concert is dedicated to 100th birthday of the Republic of Estonia.

The duration of the concert with intermission is 2 hours and 20 minutes.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.