Estonian sonatas

  • Wednesday, 24.04
  • 19:00
  • Pärnu, Pärnu kontserdimaja
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Hans Christian Aavik (violin)
Triinu Piirsalu (violin)
Karolina Aavik (piano)

Liis Jürgens. “Kaksikheeliks” (première)
Erkki-Sven Tüür. Piano sonata
Tõnu Kõrvits. Bagatelles for two pianos (première) 

Peeter Vähi. “Võidujooks Eikuhugi” (premiere)
Arvo Pärt. “Fratres” 
Eduard Tubin. Three pieces
Jaan Rääts/Tauno Aints. Concerto for chamber orchestra (arr. yor two violins and piano) 

The violin virtuosos of the next generation will carry the tradition of giving joint concerts which treat both the performers and the audience with a great deal of joy and challenges. Today, the programme consists of Estonian music both new compositions sitting side-by-side with well-known and beloved violin sonatas. The performance of an early piano sonata by Erkki-Sven Tüür will create a bright and jolly mood. The programme concludes with the favorite piece of all string players, an arrangement of Concerto for chamber orchestra by Jaan Rääts.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy