Concert series „Beethoven 250“ Prezioso String Quartet

  • Tuesday, 8.10
  • 18:00
  • Tartu, Vanemuise kontserdimaja
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Prezioso String Quartet
Linda-Anette Verte (violin)
Mari-Katrina Suss (violin)
Helena Altmanis (viola)
Andreas Lend (cello)
Also Mari-Liis Vihermäe (flute)
Intruduction: Lauri Väinmaa
Introduction in Tartu: Mart Jaanson

Beethoven. String quartet no 7 in F-major op. 59/1 (“Razumovsky”)
Beethoven. Serenade for flute, violin and viola in D-major op. 25

The concert series celebrating the 250th anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven begins with the chamber music that has passed the test of time, to reach Beethoven’s musical highlands by the end of the year 2020.

At the opening concert of the series, the Prezioso string quartet performs the so-called Razumovski Quartets, commissioned by a former Russian ambassador residing in Vienna and known for its Russian theme. Back then, the quartets were received lukewarmly by the audience, they were considered too long and complicated, however, today they have become one of the touchstones of mastery in the string quartet genre.

We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy