Chamber orchestra Musica Viva (Moscow)

  • Tuesday, 16.10
  • 18:00
  • Tartu, Vanemuise kontserdimaja
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Chamber orchestra Musica Viva (Moscow)
Conductor and soloist Aleksander Rudin (cello, piano)

Beethoven. Overture from the ballet “Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus”
Beethoven. Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 4 in G major, op. 58
Haydn. Cello Concerto No. 1 in C minor, Hob.VIIb:1
Mozart. Symphony No. 40 in G minor, KV. 550

An orchestra of master instrumentalists, internationally known for their interpretations of programmes true to their age, has worked with the greatest soloists of the world and performed in all reputable auditoriums.

Aleksander Rudin is the brightest star of the Russian music life. A world-renowned cellist, conductor, pianist, an extraordinary musician, professor at the Moscow Conservatory, an expert on early music, an orchestrator, and creator of many concert series – and equally successful in each field.


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.