“Swans on Jazz Lake” Kruglov-Sooäär Quartet (Russia-Estonia)

  • Saturday, 29.06
  • 21:00
  • Haapsalu, Haapsalu kultuurikeskus
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Kruglov-Sooäär Quartet (Russia-Estonia)
Aleksei Kruglov (saxophones), Jaak Sooäär (guitar), Mihkel Mälgand (double bass), Tanel Ruben (percussion)

Adventures on the paths of Russian classical music.

Saxophonist Alexei Kruglov is one of the best-known jazz musicians in Moscow, and he has joined forces with Estonian leading jazz musicians Jaak Sooäär, Mihkel Mälgand, and Tanel Ruben. They started with an interpretation of Russian music with the masterpieces of the 19th-century, the members of the group of Russian composers “Mighty Handful,” Mussorgsky, Rimski-Korsakov, Borodin and Balakirev, and are now going to continue with the music by Tchaikovsky. “The melodies, harmonies, and forms of the well-known works of Russian music are very inspiring material for jazz improvisation.” (Jaak Sooäär)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.