Lucas Debargue (France)

  • Wednesday, 21.10
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Lucas Debargue (France)

Bach. “Italian Concerto” BWV 971
Schumann. Sonata no. 3 op. 14
Fauré. “Barcarolle” no. 3 op. 42
Scriabin. Sonata no. 4, op. 30
Fauré. Ballade op. 19
Scriabin. “Fantasy” op. 28

Lucas Debargue conquered the world of music in the summer of 2015, when his performance at the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow aroused in the audience an enthusiasm that has not been seen since the time of the winner of the first Tchaikovsky Competition Van Cliburn and eccentric genius Glenn Gould. After a sensational performance in Moscow, where he won only the 4th prize from the jury, by the end of the same year, he already had contracts with Columbia Artists Management, one of the most important agencies in the world, and with the record company Sony Classical.

In addition to his exceptionally meaningful and communicative playing, Debargue also has his own “story” – he did not study piano until he was ten years old, and at the age of fifteen, he gave up music for five years in favor of literature and philosophy. Debargue is a name already familiar to Estonian piano gourmets – already a few months after the breakthrough in Moscow, he also inaugurated the new Steinway of the Tallinn Philharmonic House of Blackheads and performed as a soloist in front of the Tallinn Chamber Orchestra.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy.