Urmas Sisask 60

  • Siiri Sisask (vocals)
    Urmas Sisask (piano, pipe-instrument)
    Marcel Johannes Kits (cello)
    Kaido Out (violin)
    Egmont Välja, Johannes Välja, Rudolf Välja, Tobias Välja (cellos)
    Tiiu Sisask (piano)
    Pärnu City Orchestra
    Conductor Aivo Välja

  • SA Eesti Kontsert


Sisask. Cello Concerto “Black Hole M-87” op. 161 (2019, world premiere)
Sisask. “Pleiades” op. 11
Sisask. “Naage Symphony” op. 164 (2020, world premiere)

Urmas Sisask is a rare phenomenon – a composer interested in astronomy, whose music is based on the numerical connections between celestial bodies and pitches.

In cooperation with Pärnu City Orchestra and Concerto Grosso agency

Supported by the Ministry of Culture, Estonian Cultural Endowment, Publishing House Edition 49 and private supporters