Estonian Festival Orchestra, conductor Paavo Järvi

  • Estonian Festival Orchestra
    Soloist Viktoria Mullova (violin)
    Conductor Paavo Järvi
  • Symphony, Chamber concert, Classical music


Tüür. Symphony no. 9 “Mythos” (premiere)
Brahms. Violin concerto
Shostakovich. Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 54

One of the pivotal musical events of Estonia’s upcoming centenary. This evening includes the first performance in Tallinn of the Estonian Festival Orchestra, founded by Paavo Järvi, the world
premiere of Erkki-Sven Tüür’s Symphony No. 9, the performance of Brahms’ concerto by star violinist
Viktoria Mullova. An evening where Estonia takes centre stage in the world of music.

Concert is dedicated to 100th birthday of the Republic of Estonia.

The duration of the concert with intermission is 2 hours and 20 minutes.